Posted by: Dawn Powell | November 21, 2015

Bullies with Guns

“It’s just crazy, how bent out of shape someone can get because you don’t agree with their point of view. I’ve been called a bully for expressing my opinion. You can’t make this stuff up.

But, I have to confess, reading this particular blog has been a guilty pleasure of mine, it’s like entering an episode of the twilight zone. If I’m in the mood for a good laugh, it never disappoints. It’s very entertaining to see how they’re able to twist the simplest thing into some huge conspiracy. 

I guess when almost all of a person’s contact with reality is made through blogs and conspiracy theories, it must have lasting effects.” – Jackie Annabi

I went back and read my posts and I have not found any relationship between them and Ms. Annabi’s nastiness.  I had a friend many years ago who said that you win an argument by shouting the loudest.  Ms. Annabi seems to think you just say nasty things about the other person.  Really?  And the people commenting don’t even seem to know what they are commenting on.  I am surprised that Sue Serino would choose someone like this as her community liaison.
Someone commented to me that she didn’t see what the second amendment had to do with hunting.  I can understand why she didn’t want to dive into this uncivil mess.
Lake Peekskill certainly learned a lot about bullying in this past election cycle from the whole Republican team.

Leave a Reply

Categories

